pathways by adrenal cortical region

FREE subscriptions for doctors and students... click here
You have 3 more open access pages.

The adrenal cortex is divided into three zones according to anatomical appearance and steroid production:

  • zona glomerulosa: mineralocorticoids
  • zona fasciculata} glucocorticoids and
  • zona reticularis} weak androgens

Last reviewed 09/2021