This site is intended for healthcare professionals
Login | Register (NOW FREE)

Medical search


FREE subscriptions for doctors and students... click here
You have 3 open access pages.

Three types of MND are recognised but the distinction is somewhat artificial since most patients eventually develop features of all three:

  • progressive muscular atrophy
  • amyotrophic lateral sclerosis
  • bulbar involvement - either:
    • spastic: pseudobulbar palsy
    • flaccid: bulbar palsy
    • mixed: progressive bulbar palsy


The information provided herein should not be used for diagnosis or treatment of any medical condition. A licensed medical practitioner should be consulted for diagnosis and treatment of any and all medical conditions. Copyright 2016 Oxbridge Solutions LtdĀ®. Any distribution or duplication of the information contained herein is strictly prohibited. Oxbridge Solutions LtdĀ® receives funding from advertising but maintains editorial independence. GPnotebook stores small data files on your computer called cookies so that we can recognise you and provide you with the best service. If you do not want to receive cookies please do not use GPnotebook.